07
Dec
14

Booked profits in Bharat Electronics (BEL)

In my last post I had written about my recent buys (https://writingoptions.wordpress.com/2014/08/27/my-recent-buys/). I had mentioned about Bharat Electronics (BEL). It was clear beneficiary of composite FDI+FII limit being raised to 49 percent. Usually I don’t like PSU’s and don’t invest in them. I firmly believe they are inefficient allocator of capital. But BEL was a good trading buy at that point of time. Company had 5-6k crore cash on books, MCap was 16k crore and close to 1k crore of annual profits. Stripped of cash company was available at 10 PE.

Recently BEL has rallied sharply to hit high of 3140 on Friday(5th Dec) but closed lower at 2894. I think stock has moved too sharply and valuations are also not as attractive as earlier. I have booked profits in BEL for now and will look to re-enter at lower levels.

Disclaimer: These are my personal views and you should do your own due diligence before acting on anything written in this blog. Please take reasonable care while trading in options, especially while selling. I am not advising anyone to sell or buy options. My purpose of writing this blog is to highlight my trading strategies

1 Response to “Booked profits in Bharat Electronics (BEL)”


  1. 1 Chenna
    February 1, 2015 at 8:52 am

    I found your blog when i am browsing. Based on the blog name writing options i thought i can find some good options writing strategies.

    Please let me know if you have knowledge on writing options. My main problem is which option to select and when to write.

    Chenna


Leave a Reply

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 232 other followers

Archives


